image of main gate



The Walrus

The Walrus

Vol. 25 No. 14 page 4 Apr. 4, 1957

F. T. A. Delegates Chosen In School

Mrs. W. H. Barney, sponsor of the Adelaide M. Ward Future Teachers of America Club, reported from the Provo High school faculty meeting the people chosen to attend the State FTA meeting. They are Ann Ruby, state director-at-large; Nevetta Buhn, president of the FTA, Joyce Ritchey, Darlene Olmstead and Kay Gibson. Alternates are Sharon Mickelson and Jean Ruby.

The Walrus

Vol. 5 No. 29 page 1 July 18, 1957

FTA stamp

MRS. GENEVA HALLS, Postmistress, sells the first "Teacher" stamps to members of the
Adelaide F. Ward Future Teachers of America Club of Provo High School. This stamp
commemorates the 100th anniversary of the National Education Association. Pictured are
G. Halls, making the sale of 50 stamps to Judy Heer, FTA songleader: Helen Barney, sponsor:
Darlene Olmstead, State FTA Dicector, representing the 25 members of their local FTA club.

The Walrus

Vol. 5 No. 43 page 5 Oct. 31, 1957

FTA News

- - - officers elected; Parliamentarian, Karen Torkelson; Song Leader, Judy Breen; Historian, Sharon Mickelson and Librarian, Ann Ruby.
- - - Gerald Bettelyoun was appointed to place the American Education stamp on the FTA plaque.

The Edgemont Herald-Tribune

Edgemont Herald-Tribune page 1 Jan. 5, 1961

Future Teachers of America Entertain Provo Faculty

Provo School faculty members were guests at a FTA Christmas tea held in the school auditorium, Wednesday, Sept. 14. Refreshments were prepared and served by the FTA members, JoAnne Caylor and Barbara Roller. Carol Lee and Virginia Taggart, Cassandra Brave and Shirley Muhm were the couples at the serving table.

Mrs. Bernadine Gayhart is FTA sponsor.

(under construction)


IE tested in Internet Explorer 8 firefox tested in Mozilla Firefox 3.5.7 chrome tested in Google Chrome
1920 X 1080 resolution