image of main gate



The Walrus

The Walrus

Vol. 3 No. 1 page 3 Jan. 1, 1954

Stars Strut Stuff Before Appreciative Audience

two photos

The Walrus

Vol. 5 No. 50 page 1 Dec. 19, 1957

Talent Hunt Begins For 'Stars' Show

The annual talent hunt for the most promising Stars of Tomorrow began here this week as plans were made for the Third Annual Tri-State Stars of Tomorrow amateur show on Wednesday, January 29.

LuVerne Breen, President of the Little Theater Players who stage the event at Igloo named Bill Ottman, Eleador Olivas, Skippy Zink, Luella Siebrands, Shirley Fiester, Arlie Farrell and Ed Hall to the stars of Tommorrow committee.

The president said TV and radio appearances as well as cash prizes for 71 contestants will be awarded during the afternoon and evening contest. The grand prize has been set at $25.00.


IE tested in Internet Explorer 8 firefox tested in Mozilla Firefox 3.5.7 chrome tested in Google Chrome
1920 X 1080 resolution